04

petak

studeni

2011

INSULIN PUMPS OMNIPOD - INSULIN PUMPS


INSULIN PUMPS OMNIPOD - SUBMERSIBLE DIRTY WATER PUMPS



Insulin Pumps Omnipod





insulin pumps omnipod






    insulin pumps
  • (Insulin pump) The insulin pump is a medical device used for the administration of insulin in the treatment of diabetes mellitus, also known as continuous subcutaneous insulin infusion therapy.

  • (insulin pump) an insulin-delivering device about the size of a deck of cards that can be worn on a belt or kept in a pocket. An insulin pump connects to narrow, flexible plastic tubing that ends with a needle inserted just under the skin.

  • (Insulin Pump) A small device (often mistaken for a pager by people who are still living in the 90s) that continuously delivers fast-acting insulin subcutaneously.  See also: plastic pancreas.











Day 175 - 060508 : My HairyPod




Day 175 - 060508 : My HairyPod





I was tired of seeing the sample pod I received in the mail from OmniPod and decided I would open it up to see what was inside. I had no tools at home, so I tossed it in my bag to bring to work. I just now got a wrench and squeezed the pod until the top & bottom popped apart.

I immediately noticed a coarse, black HAIR caught in the pod!!!!!!! It's about 1.5" in length and is stuck under part of the pod. GROSS!!! I'm thinking OmniPod needs to make sure their factory workers (I think they're made in China now) wear hair nets.











{3/365} Oh Sugar, Sugar!




{3/365} Oh Sugar, Sugar!





so i figure my few couple weeks of photos should be of pictures that tell my viewers about myself. well, when i 9, i was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. now, almost 9 years later, i use an insulin pump to help control my disease better. so i decided to snap a pic of my meter and some sugar ;] enjoy!









insulin pumps omnipod







Related topics:

fuel pump costs

mechanical fuel pump

booster pump system

water pump head pressure

pump it up jam

hot water circulation pump installation

cost to replace power steering pump

repair pressure washer pump

diesel fuel injection pump test benches



<< Arhiva >>